Sunday Post #78 (5/11/14)

Posted May 10, 2014 | 60 Comments

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mommas out there!

255439_595538580465064_1559811915_n

This week has been full of highs and lows, and I just don’t feel like blogging all that much. Especially when it comes to writing reviews. Blah. At least the weather is nice so I can sit out in the sun and work on stuff. It’s already supposed to get in the 100s next week, though. Yikes.

Also, I just want to let you all know that if I die anytime soon, it’ll most likely be because of my son’s driving. Worst. Driver. Ever.

On the Blog

  • Ricochet by Krista & Becca Ritchie – Review. I can’t get enough of this series!
  • Pulled Under by Michelle Dalton – Review. I was surprisingly impressed.
  • Twisted by Emma Chase – Review. Still love my Drew & Kate!

Books Read

Easy by Tammara Webber

What a Woman Wants by Judi Fennell

Forever Layla by Melissa Turner Lee – DNF

Books Acquired

Purchased:

The top 3 were daily deals this week, so they were cheap.

Won:

Signed Partials trilogy from Dan Wells.

10357264_543117235797638_4140097897609095885_n


Have a great week!

Tags:

60 responses to “Sunday Post #78 (5/11/14)

  1. Are you sure you’re not making your son nervous? (“Where’s that freakin’ right-side brake?!?!?! I know I had it installed over here!!!!!”) Well, it was nice knowing you anyways…..

    I think we’re ordering Dalton’s two books, Sixteenth & Seventeenth Summer, if we can. My girl is looking for Pulled Under, too πŸ™‚ You Rock!!!

    Happy Mother’s Day and RIP…
    Kristin recently posted…Sunday Post #32: I Love My Job(s)My Profile

      • Christy
        Twitter:

        I don’t know, it’s confusing. The characters are 16, so Seventeenth Summer wouldn’t make sense. In the blurb it says: “in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer.” The only 3 books by that author are Fifteenth Summer, Sixteenth Summer, and Pulled Under, which says is “A Sixteenth Summer” book. None of them are connected character or setting wise. So, I have no freaking clue.

    • Christy
      Twitter:

      No, I swear he’s just … not good. I don’t know if it’s his ADD or what, but … ugh. I’m not even joking, we would’ve been hit so many times if I hadn’t said something.

      Yay! Push those books to girls as young as 12-13 if they read at that level. Seriously, that is the type of stuff they should be reading, so many different healthy relationships.

    • Christy
      Twitter:

      Thanks! lol – My son will be 17 in August. He has his permit now, so he’s trying to get his hours in before his test in July. Not fun. πŸ˜€

  2. Ouch! I really hope your son gets better at driving. That’s why I won’t get a licence yet, I’ll leave that throne to him πŸ˜€ Anyhow you’ve got some amazing book sand I really hope you’ll enjoy them. Great post πŸ™‚
    Tanja recently posted…Sunday Post (#6)My Profile

    • Christy
      Twitter:

      lol – Well, he’s required to drive a certain amount of hours with his permit before getting his license in July, so … I kind of have to.

  3. My daughter is 16 1/2 and still hasn’t taken the test. She never wants to drive. What 16yo doesn’t want to drive?! She’s a good driver, but we’re going to work on her hours behind the wheel this summer. If she wants to get a job then she needs her own license. lol My son, on the other hand, will be 15 next month. Which means at 15 1/2 he can get a learner’s permit. He’s the one that scares me and he’s not even behind the wheel yet. LOL Have a wonderful week and *fingers crossed* you do not perish anytime soon.
    A Voracious Reader recently posted…The Sunday Post ~ 41st EditionMy Profile

    • Christy
      Twitter:

      I wish my son didn’t. He’ll be 17 in August and I tried putting it off as long as I could. He has his permit right now. Ugh.

  4. Sounds like you have yourself a really great haul this week! I also have to commend you for at least getting in the same car as your son so he can practice driving. my mother won’t get in the same car as me until …well i don’t know until when. LOL
    Lily
    lily recently posted…The One (The Selection#3):ReviewMy Profile

  5. “Also, I just want to let you all know that if I die anytime soon, it’ll most likely be because of my son’s driving. Worst. Driver. Ever.” That made me giggle! I hope you had a good mother’s day, and that your son didn’t drive you anywhere. πŸ˜€

    Can’t wait to hear what you think of the Partials books!
    Lauren recently posted…Book Review: We Were Liars by E. LockhartMy Profile

  6. The weather here is awful, really cold and rainy this week and no way I can sit outside. Arrgh, children and driving… I am the worst passenger and would rather walk than to drive with someone else (my dad is fine!) . Son No 1 is doing h is licence at the moment, but hubby doesn’t drive, so I have the monopoly over our car!
    Peggy recently posted…Book Tour : Review: Trial of Love by Christina OWMy Profile

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge